Home / Featured / DMK MPs to submit resignation tomorrow

DMK MPs to submit resignation tomorrow

Chennai: A day after DMK announced its decision to pull out of the Congress-led UPA government, the party said on Sunday that its ministers would submit their resignation on Monday.

“Our ministers will go to Delhi to submit their resignation tomorrow,” DMK senior leader and Lok Sabha MP, T R Baalu, told reporters at the party headquarters Anna Arivalayam here.

The party has six members in the Union Cabinet including M K Alagiri and Dayanidhi Maran. Baalu also said that no one from Congress had got in touch with the Dravidian party after it had announced the decision to pull out from the cabinet.

The DMK, infuriated by the Congress remaining adamant over its demand for 63 seats for the April 13 Assembly polls, had yesterday announced its decision to pull out of the cabinet, saying Congress did not want the Dravidian party to continue in the alliance.

It had, however, said it would extend issue-based support to the government.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>