Home / Featured / New Andhra Cabinet sworn-in, Jagan loyalists axed

New Andhra Cabinet sworn-in, Jagan loyalists axed

Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy today constituted a 39-member new Council of Ministers by dropping five ministers, including two loyalists of rebel MP Jagan Mohan Reddy, whose uncle also got a cabinet berth.

As expected, two Jagan loyalists Balineni Srinivasa Reddy and Pilli Subhash Chandra Bose were axed while Kiran Kumar’s bitter rival in Chittoor district, P R Reddy, was also shown the door.

Jagan’s uncle Vivekananda Reddy, younger brother of late Chief Minister Y S Rajasekhara Reddy, was inducted into the Cabinet. He is the lone member from the state Legislative Council to be made a minister.

11 new faces, including seven debutants, were among those inducted in the cabinet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>