Home / News / List of ministers sworn in on Sunday

List of ministers sworn in on Sunday

Cabinet ministers:

* K. Rahman Khan
* Dinsha J. Patel
* Ajay Maken
* M.M. Pallam Raju
* Ashwini Kumar
* Harish Rawat
* Chandresh Kumari Katoch

Rahman Khan and Katoch make their debut, the other five were previously ministers of state.

Ministers of State:
* Manish Tewari
* K. Chiranjeevi
* Shashi Tharoor
* Kodikunnil Suresh
* Tariq Anwar
* K. Jaya Surya Prakash Reddy
* Ranee Narah
* Adhir R. Chowdhury
* A.H. Khan Chowdhury
* Sarve Satyanarayana
* Ninong Ering
* Deepa Dasmunshi
* Porika Balram Naik
* Kruparani Killi
* Lalchand Kataria

Manish Tiwari and K. Chiranjeevi will hold independent. Shashi Tharoor returns to the council after a gap of two years.

Barring Tariq Anwar, who belongs to the Nationalist Congress Party, the remaining 14 are from the Congress.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>