Home / News / Rajiv Gandhi Awards

Rajiv Gandhi Awards

The most coveted National honor, 12th Rajiv Gandhi National Awards took place amidst high fanfare on 19th August, 2009 at the National Centre for Performing Arts, in Mumbai.

This year’s winners include stalwarts like Shahid Kapoor (Best Actor), Katrina Kaif (Best Actress), Vineet Jain (Indutrialist), Ramesh Chandra Agarwal (Journalism), Sam Pitroda (Global Indian), Dr.Narendra Jadhav (Educationist), Dr. G Madhavan Nair (Super Achiever), Krushnaa Patil (Women Achiever), Avika Gor (Child Prodigy), Rajashree Birla (Social Field), Rohit Kochhar (Young Entrepreneur), Olympic gold medallist Abhinav Bindra (Sports) .

These renowned personalities were honoured in a grand manner amidst lot of performances & entertainment extravaganza on the eve of Shri Rajiv Gandhi’ birth anniversary.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>