Home / News / BCCI announces ICC T-20 World Cup Squad

BCCI announces ICC T-20 World Cup Squad

Mumbai: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) led by its chief selector K Srikanth on Friday picked a squad for the ICC T-20 World Cup to be played in the West Indies.

Pacers Ishant Sharma and Irfan Pathan have been left out of the squad and Dinesh Karthik has been selected as back-up wicketkeeper-batsman.

Karnataka”s pacer R Vinay Kumar and Uttar Pradesh”s leg-spinner Piyush Chawla are the new entrants to the team.

Team : Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c), Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ravindra Jadeja, R Vinay Kumar, Piyush Chawla, Zaheer Khan, Praveen Kumar and Ashish Nehra.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>