Home / sports / India opt to field against the West Indies

India opt to field against the West Indies

Kanpur (IANS): India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to field against the West Indies in the decider of the three-match ODI series at the Green Park Stadium here Wednesday. The series is currently levelled at 1-1.

Both the teams retained the same side that played in the last ODI in Visakhapatnam.


India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wicketkeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Mohit Sharma.

West Indies: Kieran Powell, Johnson Charles (wicketkeper), Marlon Samuels, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Bravo (captain), Darren Sammy, Shivnarine Narine, Veerasammy Permaul, Jason Holder, Ravi Rampaul.

Umpires: Anil Chaudhary and Rod Tucker (Australia).

TV umpire: Vineet Kulkarni.

Match referee: David Boon (Australia).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>