Home / Featured / Sharad Pawar is the new ICC President

Sharad Pawar is the new ICC President

New Delhi: Former BCCI chief Sharad Pawar took over as International Cricket Council President on Thursday, becoming the second Indian, after Jagmohan Dalmiya, to occupy the top post.

Pawar was given the charge during the annual conference week of the world cricket body in Singapore.

He took over as the seventh ICC President, succeeding Englishman David Morgan, who concludes his two-year term at the end of the week.

Dalmiya was the first Indian to be elected for the post, in 1997.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>